Welcome

Hello,

Welcome to the Equity and Inclusion discussion. My name is Alice Peasgood and I will be moderating this forum. I am an educational technology consultant and researcher. Previously I worked as a full time academic at the Open University, UK, in the area of access to education.

I have seen the positive effect education can have upon people’s lives, and I am fascinated by the opportunities and challenges of using technology.

If you like, please add a short message below to introduce yourself and your interests.
Looking forward to sharing thoughts in this forum.

Alice

Hi Alice

I am Naleen from University of Moratuwa, a technical university in Sri Lanka. I am enjoying teaching English and English Literature a hobby over one hand half decade, I do believe that technology can help learning and I have lot of experiences related to that as I am working with engineering students as well as social science students. My present research in on mobile learning to promote lifelong education.

I am presently attached to Artificial Intelligence Lab of the Department of Computational Mathematics.

Hope that the coming weeks will be full of new knowledge and experiences.

Naleen

Hello All
I am Buckman Akuffo from Koforidua Technical University, Ghana and glad to meet you all here.

I am the Director of the Institute of Open Distance Learning in my university. Two of out flagship program are the Artisanal Empowerment and Reverse Learning

I hope we share and learn from one another and spread the news about Equity and inclusion. No one need to be left out of this global age of creating sustainable growth and making the world a better place for us all.

Cheers

1 Like

Welcome Naleen, I look forward to hearing more about your research.
Alice

Welcome Buckman Akuffo. The programs on Artisinal Empowerment and Reverse Learning sound very interesting. I look forward to finding out more about them.

Alice